Mermaid Saga RSS  Bookmark and Share

NOTICE: This series is on our Do Not Upload List, we do not host any files from it.


MT Rating: 33.117 (Rank: 4201) |Series Added: 2008-08-03

Type: Manga

Author(s): Rumiko Takahashi

Artist(s): TAKAHASHI Rumiko

Status in Home Country: Complete - 8 Volumes

Licensed By:

Scanslation Status: Complete

Summary Updated: 2011-08-31

Genre(s) : Adventure, Fantasy, Horror, Romance, Shounen, Supernatural

Other Title(s) :
  • Mermaid Forest
  • Mermaid's Gaze
  • Mermaid's Scar
  • Ningyo no Mori
Summary :

Legend has it that if a human eats a mermaid's flesh, they will be granted eternal life. But is that a blessing or a curse? Immortal lovers Yuta and Mana travel through Japan and the centuries longing for a normal life. On their journey, they meet others who have consumed the flesh of a mermaid in hope of becoming immortal. But the powerful substance affects each person differently. Yuta and Mana are two of the lucky ones. Others are fated to die or transform into a savage monster, a "lost soul." Mermaid Forest contains three of Takahashi's uniquely macabre mermaid tales, A Mermaid Never Smiles, The Village of the Fighting Fish, and Mermaid Forest. Each revolves around Yuta, who wanders for hundreds of years, seeking a mermaid to cure him of his immortality.

Related Series : None

Scan Groups :

Forum Topic : No Topic Assigned

Members Following: N/A

Times Favorited: 80

User Ratings: 9.36 (Weighted) 9.18 (Unweighted) (64 votes) View Graph

Other series you might be interested in: View More

MT Rating (Rank)
Zombie Loan
36.92 (270)
Arata Kangatari
36.80 (282)
Absolute Witch
35.17 (568)
Darren Shan
34.94 (653)


NOTICE: This series is on our Do Not Upload List, we do not host any files from it.